Nichols Solutions Blog

Mobile Development / iPhone App Reviews

App Review – Scraps

This application was released on July 31, 2009 into the App Store.  I had been looking around for an app like this as sometimes I need to copy something quickly from a webpage to reference later that I really don’t need to book the entire website for.  Now, with this application, I no longer have to bookmark the application or copy it to my notes and lose the formatting.  I simply have it in Scraps and can keep all of the formatting, make notes and email it to have when I get back to my computer.  This really helps me save time from the way that I was doing it before.  Really handy for all those phone numbers that the wife always calls and asks for as well…just pull up Scraps as I’m sure it’s one she asked for in the past 🙂  Below is the applications description.  Head on over to the App Store and download Scraps today!

Scraps Description:

Scraps is a simple, lightweight iPhone app that provides a place to put anything you’d like to copy and that you aren’t quite sure what to do with it yet.

Scraps preserves important data – e.g., when you copy text from a website, formatting and URL information are also copied.

** N.B.: Scraps requires iPhone 3.0 **

Features:
– Paste plain text, formatted text (such as from a website), URLs, and images into Scraps.
– Add notes to your clippings to keep track of them.
– Quickly email the clips you want.  The original link (if available) is attached.
– Archive all of your clippings via email.
– Automatically formats emails: your clippings are “quoted” to distinguish them, and the original link is included.
– Adjust rich text clippings: change font size, set text to black on white background (if for some reason a website’s theme is not properly copied) and switch to plain text.

August 30, 2009 - Posted by | iPhone Application Review | , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

